Valencia and Valentine

Valencia and Valentine For readers of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine, debut author Suzy Krause delivers a quirky, colorful story about love, loss, second chances, and what it means to truly live Valencia, a timid debt collector with crippling OCD, is afraid of many things, but the two that scare her most are flying and turning thirty five To confront those fears, Valencia s therapist suggests that she fly somewhere anywhere before her upcoming birthday And as Valencia begins a telephone romance with a man from New York, she suddenly has a destination in mind There s only one problem he might not actually exist.Mrs Valentine is an eccentric old woman desperate for company, be it from neighbors, telemarketers, or even the funeral director when you re her age, you go to a lot of funerals So she s thrilled when the new cleaning girl provides a listening ear for her life s story a tale of storybook love and incredible adventures around the world with her husband before his mysterious and sudden disappearance.The stories of Valencia and Mrs Valentine may at first appear to have nothing in common but then again, nothing in life is as straightforward as it seems. Read Valencia and Valentine – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Valencia and Valentine book, this is one of the most wanted Suzy Krause author readers around the world.

✓ Publishers Valencia and Valentine  By Suzy Krause – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com
  • Kindle Edition
  • 251 pages
  • Valencia and Valentine
  • Suzy Krause
  • English
  • 14 August 2018

10 thoughts on “Valencia and Valentine

  1. says:

    There is a reason I don t read mental illness books I got this as a Kindle First read and both the cover illustration and first 20 pages lured me into thinking this would be a cuter read than it was Instead, I got an unreliable narrator who came off as deeply disturbed,s...

  2. says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here I see that a lot of readers were annoyed by Valencia s mental illness in this book As someone with OCD and anxiety, I can say that is pretty much the way the population tends to react to actual people with similar issues Myself, I loved the story Yes, I figured out that Valencia and Valentine were one and the same, but I was left guessing at other things Was Valencia hallucinating Was Mrs Valentine ever really married I loved the ending I loved that Valencia Mrs Valentine was finally...

  3. says:

    What an enjoyable debut From the cover to the name to the description, I was excited to read this book and it didn t disappoint Both Valencia and Mrs Valentine were likable from the start in spite of ...

  4. says:

    Valencia is a 35 year old debt collector Mrs Valentine is an 87 year old lonely widow Both are somewhat obsessed with death.Valencia and Mrs Valentine s stories are told with alternating points of view Valencia is stuck in a job she doesn t love, has no friends, and struggles with her crippling fears and OCD She wants to change her life, and starts to make strides in that direction Along the way, she starts a romance with a man she talks with on the phone at work and she becomes friends w Valencia is a 35 year old debt collector Mrs Valentine is an 87 year old lonely widow Both are somewhat obsessed...

  5. says:

    For readers of Eleanor Oliphant was very misleading I wish people would stop using other books as carrots to get readers to pick up a book Or maybe I just need to stop being so easily led.I just really did not like this story, and yet I couldn t stop reading it kind of like when a car wreck is going to happen, and you hope and hope it won t happen and you can t look away in hopes the wreck won t happen, but it happens anyway I prefer stories with at least some hope, but this one was just For readers of Eleanor Oliphant was very misleading I wish people would stop using other books as carrots to get readers to pick up a book Or maybe I just need to stop being so easily led.I just really did not like this story, and yet I couldn t stop reading it kind of like wh...

  6. says:

    I have very mixed feelings about this book I almost put it down a hundred times, but the author had piqued my interest about a few events that made me keep reading to find out what happened But I really did NOT enjoy the book until my kindle told me I was 70% done Then,the book became interesting and I enjoyed the ...

  7. says:

    Wow I truly loved this book Krause has written characters you will fall in love with, root for, and laugh along with and sometimes at Valencia and Valentine is a truly impressive debut from an incredibly talented writer I can t wait for what s next.

  8. says:

    OH MY HEART What a glorious book Very much in tune with Eleanor Oliphant, but remarkably different as well, I burned through this gem So many feelings, a real mix of humour and heartbreak Valencia s voice leapt off the page and the OCD elements felt all too real By the end, I was legit...

  9. says:

    2.5 STARSI ve been trying to branch out in my Kindle First picks, not just going for the mystery thriller offering Although there is a bit of mystery here, it s hard to describe without spoiling it Valencia has pretty serious mental health issues severe OCD, fear of traveling, fear of aging There s a bit of a romantic subplot, but I never got any sense of him, just Valencia Valencia is haunted by something that happened in high school, but I found that part of the story very confusing Vale 2.5 STARSI ve been trying to branch out in my Kindle First picks, not just going for the mystery thriller offering Although there is a bit of mystery here, it s hard to describe without spoiling it Valencia has pretty serious mental health issues severe OCD, fear of traveling, fear of aging There s a bit of a romantic subplot, but I never got any sense of him, just Valencia Valencia is haunted by something that happened in high school, but I found that part of ...

  10. says:

    The way this book started out, I was intrigued and loved it About 1 3rd of the way in, I was getting tired of Valencia s mental health issues and the very weird story told by Mrs Valentine which did not fit with the time line of her life at all she is an old woman talking about her youth when she went to the airport and the employee typed into her computer that is not how things were 60 years ago, so was this story supposed to be in the future Then the ending was just bizarre and unsatisfy The way this book started out, I was intrigued and loved it About 1 3rd of the way in, I was getting tired of Valencia s mental health issues and the very weird story told...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *