Spin the Dawn


      Spin the Dawn
This is a previously published edition of ISBN 9780525646990 An alternative cover edition for this ISBN can be found hereProject Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping YA fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars.Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she ll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin There s just one catch Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job.Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill Maia s task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician, Edan, whose piercing eyes seem to see straight through her disguise.And nothing could have prepared her for the final challenge to sew three magic gowns for the emperor s reluctant bride to be, from the laughter of the sun, the tears of the moon, and the blood of stars With this impossible task before her, she embarks on a journey to the far reaches of the kingdom, seeking the sun, the moon, and the stars, and finding than she ever could have imagined Steeped in Chinese culture, sizzling with forbidden romance, and shimmering with magic, this young adult fantasy is pitch perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas or Ren e Ahdieh. Download Spin the Dawn – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com

Elizabeth Lim grew up on a hearty staple of fairy tales, myths, and songs Her passion for storytelling began around age 10, when she started writing fanfics for Sailor Moon, Sweet Valley, and Star Wars, and posted them online to discover, Wow, people actually read my stuff And that s kinda cool But after one of her teachers told her she had too much voice in her essays, Elizabeth took a break from creative writing to focus on not flunking English Over the years, Elizabeth became a film and video game composer, and even went so far as to get a doctorate in music composition But she always missed writing, and turned to penning stories when she needed a breather from grad school One day, she decided to write and finish a novel for kicks, at first, then things became serious and she hasn t looked back since Elizabeth loves classic film scores, books with a good romance, food she currently has a soft spot for arepas and Ethiopian food , the color turquoise, overcast skies, English muffins, cycling, and baking She lives in New York City with her husband.

✓ 
      Spin the Dawn
 ↠ ePUB By ☆ Elizabeth Lim addition – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com
  • Hardcover
  • 392 pages
  • Spin the Dawn
  • Elizabeth Lim
  • English
  • 14 January 2018

10 thoughts on “ Spin the Dawn

  1. says:

    Reread with For Love Of A Book Group, earned this badge July Owlcrate Box Click on the link below the pic to see all of the goodies GOODIES LINKI loved this so much, it went to my favorites list Animation Arthur RedhawkLet me tell you people Do not always go by what a summary says When I read this was a cross between Project Runway and Mulan, I immediately put hitting that pre order button aside I m not into those two descriptions BUT, I saw it on Netgalley and thought I should take a Reread with For Love Of A Book Group, earned this badge July Owlcrate Box Click on the link below the pic to see all of the goodies GOODIES LINKI loved this so much, it went to my favorites list Animation Arthur RedhawkLet me tell you people Do not always go by what a summary says When I read this was a cross between Project Runway and Mulan, I immediately put hitting that pre order button aside I m not into those two descriptions BUT, I saw it on Netgalley and thought I should tak...

  2. says:

    Project Runway meets Mulan sounds interesting but I need this book for reasons that have everything to do with the cultivated vanity that s reserving my space in hell..I mean just look at THAT COVER.

  3. says:

    wow wow wow i am truly blown away by how amazing this story is the book blurb does this a slight disservice by pitching it as a cross between mulan and project runway not because it doesnt have those elements, but because this is SO muchthan that the story is captivating with enthralling writing and charming characters oh my gosh edan is one of the wittiest characters i have read in a while his banter with maia is such a delight to read from start to finish, i was entertained with wow wow wow i am truly blown away by how amazing this story is the book blurb does this a slight disservice by pitching it as a cross between mulan and project runway not because it doesnt have those elements, but because this is SO muchthan that the story is captivating with enthralling writing and charming characters oh my gosh edan is one of the wittiest characters i have read in a while his banter with maia is such a delight to read from start to finish, i was entertained with every page but what really impressed me is the blend of cultures the world is an array of different people and traditions and i love how this captures that so well this story richly mixes the folklore of bot...

  4. says:

    Eastern mythology dances with rich fairy tale elements, an amazing journey to the sun, moon and stars, lots of amazing dresses created by a gifted artistic tailor and her magical scissor and please don t forget the heart throbbing forbidden love story How could I not fall in love with this book And the best thing is I got the sequel after my regular weekly four rejections from NetGalley, I think I still have some lucky stars shining over me So of course you can imagine I m making my happy Eastern mythology dances with rich fairy tale elements, an amazing journey to the sun, moon and stars, lots of amazing dresses created by a gifted artistic tailor and her magical scissor and please don t forget the heart throbbing forbidden love story How could I not fall in love with this book And the best thing is I got the sequel after my regular weekly four rejections from NetGalley, I think I still have some lucky stars shining over me So of course you can imagine I m making my happy dance on the breakfast table and my husband is watching me in shocked expression,...

  5. says:

    I am actually speechless, this book is marvelous, and you need it in your life Blog Twitter Instagram Tumblr Bloglovin I am actually speechless, this book is marvelous, and you need it in your life Blog Twitter Instagram Tumblr Bloglovin

  6. says:

    One word WOW.This book is pitched as Mulan meets Project Runway but it was really so muchthan that I loved it

  7. says:

    This was the magical adventure of my dreams and I am a little starstruck right now I meeeean, wow It mixed this whimsical fairy tale quality in with one of my favourite ships of 2019, not to mention the ending has left me gasping like a dried out minnow on the floor I JUST I thought it was a standalone and now I needand I do not havehelp meeeeee pulls self together barely can we talk about the magic firstbecause it was astoundingly and gorgeously done Maia is disguising This was the magical adventure of my dreams and I am a little starstruck right now I meeeean, wow It mixed this whimsical fairy tale quality in with one of my favourite ships of 2019, not to mention the ending has left me gasping like a dried out minnow on the floor I JUST I thought it was a standalone and now I needand I do not havehelp meeeeee pulls self together barely can we talk about the magic firstbecause it was astoundingly and gorgeously done Maia is disguising herself as a boy to win a position as the Imperial...

  8. says:

    Wow what a ride This book was really fun, and there s so much I loved about it First of all, I have to rave about the world building I loved everything about it deeply woven culture meets beautifully artistic magic Really cool folklore and mythology I m DYING to see some fan art Honestly, this alone made the book worthy of five stars I never wanted to leave the world And the story pitched as Mulan meets Project Runway totally fits The first bit gave me definite Mulan vibes But Wow what a ride This book was really fun, and there s so much I loved about it First of all, I have to rave about the world building I loved everything about it deeply woven culture meets beautifully artistic magic Really cool folklore and mythology I m DYING to see some fan art Honestly, this alone made the book worthy of five stars I never wanted to leave the world And the story pitched as Mulan meets Project Runway totally fits The first bit gave me definite Mulan vibes But then the story takes on a TOTALLY new direction In fact, I d say it changes directions several times, and I definitely was...

  9. says:

    3.75 STARS Fun, sweet, bursting at the seems with unique myths and magic, a world unprecedented, splattered with a delicious dosage of knitting and prettily sparkling dresses oh my , a little too cloyingly romantic, and not good with its fight scenes oh noPeople will see what they want to seeSpin the Dawn, in one sentence A tailorMulanthrough a royal competition alongside treacherous masters, a journey through magical, perilous lands for an impossible task, and a love story that 3.75 STARS Fun, sweet, bursting at the seems with unique myths and magic, a world unprecedented, splattered with a delicious dosage of knitting and prettily sparkling dresses oh my , a little too cloyingly romantic, and not good with its fight scenes oh noPeople will see what they want to seeSpin the Dawn, in one sentence A tailorMulanthrough a royal competition alongside treacherous masters, a journey through magical, perilous lands for an impossible task, and a love story that fills up your heart Sometimes finding the way...

  10. says:

    2 Angry cunt starsYes, cunt Clem is back and I m about to burn the house down Instagram rant on youtubeand non gender conforming folks, welcome to another episode ofHow the hell did this get published , staring Spin the Dawn and yours truly Please take a seat, grab yourself a drink, and hold on tight to your grandma s underwear.because shit is about to get serious SYNOPSISSome random girl from the north of somewhere I can t, for the life of me, tell you where likes to sew2 Angry cunt starsYes, cunt Clem is back and I m about to burn the house down Instagram rant on youtubeand non gender conforming folks, welcome to another episode ofHow the hell did this get published , staring Spin the Dawn and yours truly Please take a seat, grab yourself a drink, and hold on tight to your ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *