New Kid

New Kid Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award winning author illustrator Jerry Craft.Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than drawing cartoons about his life But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade.As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds and not really fitting into either one Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself Download New Kid Author Jerry Craft – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the New Kid book, this is one of the most wanted Jerry Craft author readers around the world.

New Download [ New Kid  ] By [ Jerry Craft ] – cricketworldcuplivestreaming.com
  • Hardcover
  • 256 pages
  • New Kid
  • Jerry Craft
  • 16 September 2017

10 thoughts on “New Kid

  1. says:

    This is a must have in all upper elementary and above classrooms This book is packed with bias and micro aggressions that are important for kids to read and understand especially kids that live in areas with little to no racial diversity I cannot wait to hand this off...

  2. says:

    This is going to be THE most talked about graphic novel in the new year This is a story that needs to be read and then talked about Every single chapter had me shaking my head yes Swipe right to see just two pages of serious truth that readers and teachers alike need to be reading Out February 2019

  3. says:

    Jordan is the new kid in seventh grade And he s not going to art school like he wanted he s going to a fancy new private school where he s one of a handful of students of color He s not sure if he s going to fit inbut he s going to try.This was such fun to read Jordan s world view and how he frames things are hilarious and introspective, and his drawings are just the cutest things on the planet I loved that he was able to expand his mind, and even though he still wanted to go to art schoo Jordan is the new kid in seventh grade And he s not going to art school like he wanted he s going to a fancy new private school where he s one of a handful of students of color He s not sure if he s going to fit inbut he s going to try.This was such fun to read Jordan s world view and how he frames things are hilarious and introspective, and his ...

  4. says:

    A FANTASTIC middle grade graphic novel A necessary addition for any school classroom library Approaches subtle overt racism in an accessible understandable way for the audience, while not holding back, through the lens of the new kid at school.

  5. says:

    NEW KID is fun and funny at the same time it portrays serious fitting in at school issues Mega kid appeal

  6. says:

    There s so much like to like about NEW KID The terrific art, supplemented by main character Jordan s own comic journal style observations The journey through navigating a new school, new friendships, and new conflicts The theme of not judging a book by its cover woven throughout And I found the perspective of a Black kid in an environment that s not used to Blackness, where teachers c...

  7. says:

    Necessary graphic novel that deals with the topic of racism in middle school I ll be curious to hear what my students notice and the conversations that will come because of the reading.

  8. says:

    An outstanding middle grade graphic novel about not only being the new kid in a new school, but about the ways privilege, bias, and racism both overt and subtle play out Jordan attends a wealthy school on financial aid and is one of the few kids of color there he experiences incredible micro and macro aggressions, and as a light skinned black boy, he sees racism play out in a variety of horrifying ways The art in this is fantastic, and Craft imbues so much pop culture in this book in fu An outstanding middle grade graphic novel about not only being the new kid in a new school, but about the ways privilege, bias, and racism both overt and subtle play out Jordan attends a wealthy school on financial aid and...

  9. says:

    OMG So good Funny as heck, without shying away from the awkwardness of being one of a few Black kids at a private academy The friendships are heartwarming, and the privilege is acrid And the artwork by the M...

  10. says:

    A pitch perfect look at a life as a minority kid straddling cultures his neighborhood, his family and his tony new school environment I want to hand this out to every kid and every parent heading into middle school at the many independent schools in my community Fun and moving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *